Oh hullo…

It’s taken me a little less then a week but I think I’m finally recovered from my little brother’s wedding. The last two weekends have been full of parties, food and love. Watching my only baby brother get married was awesome and my new sister-in-law is amazing. I’m so glad I got to be a witness to this– and hang out with some of my most favorite people of all time. Congrats once again, Tyler and Amber!

I didn’t think I’d be out of a whole week, but traveling, late nights and eating awful :( definitely took it’s toll on me. But I did do two important things this week:

1. Signed up for the JDRF Golden Sneakers 5k for this Saturday

The husband and I have been looking for a November 5k and the when this one came up I knew we had to do this. My husband has been  diabetic since  he as 18 months old, so the cause is near and dear to our hearts. The course is actually held on the same campus his doctor’s office is located. Excited to run and excited to promote this organization!

2. I joined Weight Watchers– for the fourth time.

I had joined WW twice in college and once shortly after I got married. The first time I joined I lost 30 pounds and felt fantastic. Looking back, I still ate pretty terrible. I debated joining, since the last two times have been complete flops. But they run a 3 month online deal, and after a 4 month plateau I need something to jump start my weight loss again. I have only been on the program for 3 days, but am finding myself saying no to little nibbles and snacks that I shouldn’t be having. I’ll write a bit more about it once I’ve spent more time on the program.

Now’s it time to go comment on my favorite blogs and listen to my Thunder beat the Spurs. THUNDER UP!

1 Response to “Oh hullo…”


  1. 1 Corrie Anne November 2, 2012 at 5:12 am

    Yay! I love new in-laws!! Good luck with the 5k!


I love comments-- be sure to leave me your url so I can return the love :)

Jayme (Racing Dreams and Veggie Schemes)

Jayme (Racing Dreams and Veggie Schemes)

Actively working on a healthier life. Pursuing my fitness dreams and choking down a side of veggies at each meal. Married to Jordan. Teacher of wee folks. Lover of kickboxing, races, reading, photography and a mutt named Beesly. Questions? Email me at racingdreamsandveggieschemes@gmail.com

View Full Profile →

First Half Marathon

OKC Memorial Half MarathonApril 27th, 2013

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

