6 Things

While creating an event on Facebook on Friday, I started thinking about how much my life has changed in the last few months. Here are some things I would have never done, if I hadn’t made healthy living a priority.

1. Plan hanging out with friends based on races.

Luckily my best friends have picked up running, as well. Sometimes it’s the only time we have to hang out.

2. Try new vegetables.

I wasn’t the biggest fan. Now I get excited– especially if I like them. New recipes for me!

3. Get excited about the gym.

I’m loving Best Body Bootcamp! I love not having to wonder what I’m doing. I show up, do the workout and leave. The intervals are my favorite, mostly because I can watch The Food Network or basketball and not get bored while on the treadmill or elliptical. I get a bit bored with steady cardio days, but I just downloaded a new book to my Kindle (Thanks to No Thanks to Cake!) so I’m hoping they will go by quickly. Ready to start Week 2 of workouts.

3. Get this awesome present from my mum.

4. Worn a vintage dress to my little brother’s wedding.

I felt beautiful that night– my hard work showed off, and I got to enjoy the wedding without worrying about how I look. This was huge for me!

5. Create a Facebook event called “Jayme’s Birthday 5k”

Yeah, that’s happening. With group costumes. It will be one year since I started running– this was my first 5k race!

 

The year is almost up! How have you changed in the past year!

1 Response to “6 Things”


  1. 1 sarahsmithstorms November 5, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    I love the necklace pendants! So cute!! Thanks for stopping by my blog!


I love comments-- be sure to leave me your url so I can return the love :)

Jayme (Racing Dreams and Veggie Schemes)

Jayme (Racing Dreams and Veggie Schemes)

Actively working on a healthier life. Pursuing my fitness dreams and choking down a side of veggies at each meal. Married to Jordan. Teacher of wee folks. Lover of kickboxing, races, reading, photography and a mutt named Beesly. Questions? Email me at racingdreamsandveggieschemes@gmail.com

View Full Profile →

First Half Marathon

OKC Memorial Half MarathonApril 27th, 2013

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

