Veggie Schemes

Oh, vegetables. I find some of you absolutely yummy and others downright gross. But even those I enjoy have a hard time finding a place on my plate.

I’m working on it. I know the benefits of veggies and fruits and I do work on putting them on my plate. But with my pickiness delicate palate, it’s usually the same ones– over and over.

Thus, my scheming. I’m going to make it my mission to try 5 new vegetables a month. If I don’t like them, I’ll look for another recipe to give them one more shot.

Up this month and November (I’m traveling a bit in October and my little brother is getting married- busy month. So try one will take place over two months):

Portobello Mushrooms

I don’t think I’ve ever tried a mushroom, but I’ve seen some pretty amazing burgers made with this kind.

Bok Choy

I know nothing about this veggie. Bring on the surprise!

Kale

I’m thinking kale chips.

Avocado

Maybe some guac? I don’t know.

Acorn Squash

A nice fall veggie.

Any good recipes for these veggies? Let me know!

 

0 Responses to “Veggie Schemes”



  1. Leave a Comment

I love comments-- be sure to leave me your url so I can return the love :)

Jayme (Racing Dreams and Veggie Schemes)

Jayme (Racing Dreams and Veggie Schemes)

Actively working on a healthier life. Pursuing my fitness dreams and choking down a side of veggies at each meal. Married to Jordan. Teacher of wee folks. Lover of kickboxing, races, reading, photography and a mutt named Beesly. Questions? Email me at racingdreamsandveggieschemes@gmail.com

View Full Profile →

First Half Marathon

OKC Memorial Half MarathonApril 27th, 2013

