Running Quiz

I’ve seen this running quiz on a few blogs, such as Just A One Girl Revolution and From Ice Cream to Marathon and wanted to try it! I’ll be interested to see how the answers change in the next six months or so!

FUEL: SHOT BLOKS, GU, ENERGY CHEWS, CANDY OR OTHER?

I really like these Cherry Blossom energy chew from Honey Stingers

RACE LENGTH: 5K, 10K, 1/2 MARATHON, MARATHON, ULTRA OR OTHER?

Out of the 2 race lengths I’ve done, I enjoyed the 10k the best! Can’t wait until my half to see how I like it.

WORKOUT BOTTOMS: SKIRTS, RUNNING SHORTS, CAPRIS, PANTS OR OTHER?

Shorts– but I definitely prefer the longer ones!

SPORTS DRINK: GATORADE, POWERADE, CYTOMAX, YOU STICK TO WATER WHEN YOU RUN OR OTHER?

Water! Gatorade is fine for after a race, but I had some during a race once and thought I was going to be sick.

RUNNING TEMPERATURES: HEAT OR COLD?

Can I say middling to fair? I hate the heat and cold! But I’d pick cold weather over hot. I like the gear better 🙂

RUNNING SHOE BRANDS: SAUCONY, MIZUNO, NIKE, BROOKES, ASICS OR OTHER?

I bought a pair of Asics when I first started to work out. I liked them, but a couple months in and my knee was giving me trouble. I went into my local Fleet Feet and talked to some pros. I left with some shiny new Brooks GTS Adrenaline 12s and I love them!

 

PRE-RACE MEAL: OATMEAL, BAGEL, BANANA, EGGS, CEREAL OR OTHER?

Eggs! Fried a bit in EVOO with salt and pepper. Yum.

REST DAYS: 1X PER WEEK, 2X PER WEEK, NEVER EVER EVER OR OTHER?

When I’m running regularly it’s about 2x a week, but I usually cross train at least 2 day as well.

MUSIC: HAVE TO HAVE IT OR GO WITHOUT IT?

When I’m running solo I have to have it, but with friends I could do without it.

#1 REASON FOR RUNNING: STRESS-RELIEF, ENDORPHINS, YOU LOVE TO RACE, SO YOU CAN EAT ALL THE CUPCAKES YOU WANT, WEIGHT-LOSS, LOVE RUNNING FOR SOCIAL REASONS OR OTHER?

I love the racing! And it’s been pretty good for weight loss too.

 

Answer a question in the comment below– I’d love to see your answers 🙂

2 Responses to “Running Quiz”


  1. 1 Lisa @ Jogging on Coffee October 17, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    I love Honey Stingers too! I just did this quiz on my blog 🙂

  2. 2 fromicecreamtomarathon October 17, 2012 at 5:21 pm

    Love your Brooks! I’ll never go back!
    I can’t wait until you do a Half too, I think you’ll love it!


I love comments-- be sure to leave me your url so I can return the love :)

Jayme (Racing Dreams and Veggie Schemes)

Jayme (Racing Dreams and Veggie Schemes)

Actively working on a healthier life. Pursuing my fitness dreams and choking down a side of veggies at each meal. Married to Jordan. Teacher of wee folks. Lover of kickboxing, races, reading, photography and a mutt named Beesly. Questions? Email me at racingdreamsandveggieschemes@gmail.com

View Full Profile →

First Half Marathon

OKC Memorial Half MarathonApril 27th, 2013

