Is this real life?

Yesterday, I got to run here:

Jordan and I work 45 minutes from our house. In some parts of the country, 45 minutes would take you from the middle of a city to end of suburbia. In Oklahoma? Two towns and tons of pastures. We had a couple of errands to run after work, like picking up our race packets for our 5k this weekend, so we decided to grab our running stuff and try a new place to run closer to work.

This is Tulsa’s Riverside Park and I love it. Running by the river is so calming and it’s marked, which is a big plus for me. I also like the fact it’s full of other runners and bikers– it feels much safer then the trail in my own town.

It’s also gorgeous. We will be returning her, soon.

What’s the prettiest place you have ever ran?

1 Response to “Is this real life?”


  1. 1 Lisa @ Jogging on Coffee October 19, 2012 at 12:03 pm

    That looks so pretty! I love running near the water 🙂


I love comments-- be sure to leave me your url so I can return the love :)

Jayme (Racing Dreams and Veggie Schemes)

Jayme (Racing Dreams and Veggie Schemes)

Actively working on a healthier life. Pursuing my fitness dreams and choking down a side of veggies at each meal. Married to Jordan. Teacher of wee folks. Lover of kickboxing, races, reading, photography and a mutt named Beesly. Questions? Email me at racingdreamsandveggieschemes@gmail.com

View Full Profile →

First Half Marathon

OKC Memorial Half MarathonApril 27th, 2013

